The Listening Tour

Want a chance to get to know our new senior pastor? Holly is arranging evening gatherings running from the end of July through October where she hopes to do just that!

 

Sign up today by finding a group and contacting the host.

Instructions

Check this list to see if you are part of a Sunday school class or group who has arranged to host an event. If you find your group, you’re already invited, even if you see FULL! Contact the host to RSVP and to get the address.

 

Find a ministry area or open group that is not full. Contact the host for more information about the event and to RSVP. We attempt to update this list regularly, however, events

will fill quickly.

 

If you are interested in attending but cannot find a group, let a staff member know so we can get you connected with a host.

 

Groups

July

Tuesday, July 16 at 7 p.m. - Full

for 9:30 Team #2 Ushers

Hosted by Virginia & Gary Koehl in Terrell Hills

Virginia: 210-288-8604 | vkoehl1015@gmail.com

Thursday, July 18 at 7 p.m. - Full

for New Covenant Class

Hosted by Kresta & Tom Wright in Alamo Heights

Tom: 210-413-1341 | Kresta: 210-508-8803 | Tom.Wright@rsmus.com

Tuesday, July 23 at 7 p.m. - Full

for Seekers Class

Hosted by Laurie & Tom Fitch in Alamo Heights

Laurie: 210-824-9154 | Ellen Frazier: 512-294-3685 |

Diane Klepas: 210-545-5397 | lauriehfitch@yahoo.com

Wednesday, July 24 at 7 p.m. - Full

for Believers Class

Hosted by Sue & Richard Dullnig in Northwood

Sue: 210-822-2257 | 210-363-3357 | sue@dullnigs.com

LeMoyne Hall, class contact: charlietuna39@att.net

Tuesday, July 30 at 7 p.m. - Full

for AHUMC Community Group

Hosted by Sarah Hodge in Alamo Heights

210-859-0057 | sarahrobinsonhodge@gmail.com

August

Thursday, August, 1 at 7 p.m.

for people in the Deerfield Area

Hosted by Lynnelle & Johnny Boyd in Deerfield Area

Lynnelle: 210-240-7236 | limemom@aol.com

Wednesday, August 7 at 7 p.m.

for Adult Choirs

Hosted by Ruth Ann Lind in the Choir Room

Ruth Ann: 210-826-3215 | ralind93@gmail.com

Thursday, August, 8 at 7 p.m. - Full

for people in Alamo Heights

Hosted by Debbie & Randy Boggs in Alamo Heights

Debbie: 210-860-1185 | boggs.debbie@gmail.com

Tuesday, August 13 at 7 p.m. - Full

for Team #4 Ushers 

Hosted by Valerie & Hike Jackson in 281 North Area

Hike: jaxup31@yahoo.com | Valerie: 210-288-2710

Thursday, August 15 at 7 p.m. - Full

Open Group

Hosted by Valerie Slade & Roger Lind in the Parlor

Valerie: 210-826-3215 | vslade@ahumc.org |

Roger: 210-842-7387 | rdlind53@gmail.com

Tuesday, August 20 at 2 p.m.

for The Forum/Seniors

Hosted by Roger Lind at The Forum

210-842-7387 | rdlind53@gmail.com

Thursday, August 22 at 7 p.m.

for people in Oakwell Farms

Hosted by Nora & Bob Scott at Oakwell Farms

Bob: 210-488-4286 | bscott9@satx.rr.com

Sunday, August 25 at 5 p.m.

for Children & Youth Music

Hosted by Ruth Ann Lind in the Choir Room

210-826-3215 | ralind93@gmail.com

Wednesday, August 28 at 7 p.m.

for Youth Ministry

Hosted by Stacy Smith in the Youth Lounge

210-602-8667 | ssmith@ahumc.org

September

Tuesday, September 3 at 7 p.m.

for people in Oak Park

Hosted by Cynthia Rubsamen in Oak Park Area

210-455-9111 | 713-899-2040 |

cynthiarubsamen@hotmail.com

Thursday, September 5 at 7 p.m.

Open Group

Hosted by Vickie Kinder in the Atrium

210-865-1416 | vwkinder@gmail.com

Tuesday, September 10 at 7 p.m.

for Upper Room & Koinonia Classes

Hosted by Lisa and Wade Caldwell in Monte Vista

Lisa: 210-325-5572 | lagcaldwell@sbcglobal.net

Wednesday, September 11 at 5:45 p.m.

for MOPS (Mothers of Pre-Schoolers)

Hosted by Vanessa Konkol in the Seminar Room

832-878-1930 | ahumcmops@gmail.com

Thursday, September 19 at 7 p.m. - Full

for Team #3 & 8:30 a.m. Ushers

Hosted by Helen Groos in Alamo Heights

210-822-5346 | hhgroos@sbcglobal.net 

Tuesday, September 24 at 7 p.m. - Full

for Children’s Ministries

Hosted by Gina Beal and Catherine Brackett in the Parlor

210-826-3215 | gbeal@ahumc.org

October

Tuesday, October 1 at 7 p.m.

for 9:30 & 11 a.m. Team #1 Ushers

Hosted by Nancy & Bill Armstrong in Oak Park/Northwood area

Bill: 210-867-0707 | warmstrong@langleybanack.com

Thursday, October 3 at 7 p.m. - Full

for 11 a.m. Team #2 Ushers

Hosted by Pat & John Setheney in Terrell Hills

Pat: 210-823-1988 | pess105@aol.com